menu icon

The Hudson Valley Traveler

The Hudson Valley Traveler provides Traffic Information for Region 8 of the New York State Department of Transportation which includes Westchester, Rockland, Putnam, Dutchess, Orange, Columbia, and Ulster New York counties.

This website is hosted by the NYSDOT at the Hudson Valley Transportation Management Center (HVTMC) which is located in Hawthorne, NY.

The function of the Hudson Valley TMC is to improve the operation of the highway system through teamwork and technology, thereby improving the mobility of travelers and goods in the Hudson Valley.

NYSDOT Region 8

Region 8 Counties

Hudson Valley Traveler Resources

Parkway Rules and Regulations Parkway - Commercial Vehicles Brochure Region 8 ITS Architecture

Other New York State Transportation Resources

The Hudson Valley Transportation Management Center